The founders of Custom Elevator Manufacturing Company have over 150 years of combined experience in the manufacture, installation and service of various types of elevators. The partners of this family-owned business were the first to bring the roped hydraulic elevator to the U.S. market.

Our products are sold and distributed through a network of factory trained and certified dealers located throughout the United States and Canada. All of our dealers receive full manufacturer’s support throughout the entire installation process and through service after sale, including our factory owned local dealer HomeLift of America Inc. servicing Eastern Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Direct feedback from our own field organization enables us to make continuous improvements to our products assuring our customers a smooth and efficient installation.

Our facility, located just 40 miles north of Philadelphia, PA, has evolved over the years to meet our customers’ ever-increasing market demands. All of our administrative and manufacturing operations are consolidated into a modern 68,000 sq. ft. facility in Plumsteadville, PA.

At Custom Elevator Manufacturing Company Inc., our main focus is on service beyond the sale and our top priority is always the customer.

Our Team

John Pollich

Elevator Sales Manager

John handles all sales related inquiries including quotations for residential roped hydraulic, cable drive, LULA and component packages.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 john@customelevatorinc.com

Don Halteman

Commercial Jack Sales

Don is your primary contact for the commercial replacement jack product line.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 don@customelevatorinc.com

Bill Heller

Parts Sales & Technical Support

Bill fields the majority of our technical support calls as well as replacement part requests for Custom Elevator and other products. Ask him about our drop-in replacement for the RV-100 valve!

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 bill@customelevatorinc.com

Larry Keifer

Production Manager

Larry is responsible for coordinating all outbound shipments to our distributors, inbound shipments from vendors and he also oversees the production floor.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 larry@customelevatorinc.com

Carl Zenobi

Senior Engineer

Carl works mostly with LULA elevators, though he is well versed in all of the products we offer.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 carl@customelevatorinc.com

Scott Geiger

Engineering

Scott processes residential elevators that are released to production.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 scott@customelevatorinc.com

Bryan Mack

Engineering

Bryan is the most recent addition to the Custom Elevator engineering team. Bryan is currently processing preliminary layouts for approval.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 bryan@customelevatorinc.com

Chris Wheatley

IT/Engineering

Chris performs information technology functions including the website, media requests and other projects. You will also find his initials on preliminary layouts.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 chris@customelevatorinc.com

Jeff Herrmann

Chief Financial Officer

Jeff is the primary contact for accounts payable and accounts receivable inquiries.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 jeff@customelevatorinc.com

Ken Herrmann

President

Ken oversees all Custom Elevator operations and is the guru of every product and service that we offer.

888-443-2800 215-766-3385 ken@customelevatorinc.com